Project funding


The Carl Schlettwein Foundation awards scholarships to Namibian students and supports documentation and research projects on Namibia and southern Africa. Individual proposals are considered vis-à-vis other projects and structures funded by the Foundation.

____________________________________________________________________________

Linking project funding and structural funding to multiply the impact of resources invested


____________________________________________________________________________

The Carl Schlettwein Foundation’s support activities seek to promote and expand research on Namibia and southern Africa. In addition to funding structural bases for research, this means strengthening education in Namibia and awarding scholarships to Namibian students as well as supporting individual documentation and research projects.

Education
The Carl Schlettwein Foundation furthers educational structures in Namibia by facilitating support workshops and awarding scholarships to those pursuing a master’s degree in education. Recipients are frequently already working within Namibia’s education system or are slated to do so.

Scholarships
By providing scholarships to Namibian students, the Carl Schlettwein Foundation strengthens the local academic landscape. It is especially gratifying when scholarship recipients are able to impart their newly acquired skills to others once they return to teach in academia or the broader education system.

Documentation and research
The documentation and research projects supported are typically closely linked with the educational structures advanced by the Carl Schlettwein Foundation, thus achieving a multiplier effect with the resources invested. Most of the projects emphasise exchange and promote transnational cooperation.

Projektfinanzierungen


Die Carl Schlettwein Stiftung vergibt Stipendien an namibische Studierende und unterstützt Dokumentations- und Forschungsvorhaben zu Namibia und dem südliche Afrika. Einzelne Vorhaben werden dabei in Bezug zu anderen Projekt- und Strukturfinanzierungen der Stiftung gesetzt.
____________________________________________________________________________

Eine verknüpfte Projekt- und Strukturfinanzierung vervielfältigt die Wirkung der eingesetzten Mittel

____________________________________________________________________________

Die Unterstützungstätigkeit der Carl Schlettwein Stiftung zielt darauf die Forschung zu Namibia und dem südlichen Afrika zu fördern und auszubauen.

Neben der Finanzierung von strukturellen Forschungsgrundlagen betrifft dies die Stärkung der Ausbildung in Namibia und die Vergabe von Stipendien an namibische Studierende, sowie die Unterstützung einzelner konkreter Dokumentations- und Forschungsprojekte. 

Ausbildung

Die Carl Schlettwein Stiftung fördert die Ausbildungsstrukturen in Namibia durch unterstützende Workshops und die Vergabe von Stipendien zu Master of Education Lehrgängen. Häufig sind die Studenten bereits im Namibischen Bildungssystem tätig oder werden dort tätig sein.

Stipendien

Durch die Vergabe von Stipendien an Namibische Studierende stärkt die Carl Schlettwein Stiftung die akademische Landschaft. Erfreulich sind diejenigen Stipendiaten, die durch die Rückkehr in die akademische Lehre oder ins Bildungssystem die erworbenen Fähigkeiten weitergeben können.

Dokumentation und Forschung
Die unterstützten Dokumentations- und Forschungsprojekte arbeiten in der Regel eng mit den von der Carl Schlettwein Stiftung unterstützten Strukturen zusammen und ermöglichen so eine Vervielfältigung der Mittel. Die Projekte legen meistens Wert auf die Vermittlung und ermöglichen eine transnationale Zusammenarbeit.