Structural financing 




The Carl Schlettwein Foundation supports the establishment of structures and foundations that enable an academic dialogue with Namibia and southern Africa as well as create the conditions for implementation of research projects.

____________________________________________________________________________

Structures enable projects

____________________________________________________________________________

The Carl Schlettwein Foundation’s funding of lectureships, its support of the University of Basel’s Chair of African History and its cooperation with the Centre for African Studies serve to strengthen Basel’s standing as hub of research on Africa. 

With the Basler Afrika Bibliographien, the Carl Schlettwein Foundation operates its own documentation centre on southern Africa, specialising in Namibia, and makes its holdings accessible to scholars and the general public.

Strukturfinanzierungen 



Die Carl Schlettwein Stiftung unterstützt den Aufbau von Strukturen und Grundlagen, die eine wissenschaftliche Auseinandersetzung mit Namibia und dem südlichen Afrika ermöglichen und die Voraussetzungen für Forschungsprojekte schaffen können.

____________________________________________________________________________

Strukturen ermöglichen Projekte

____________________________________________________________________________

Mit der Finanzierung von Lehraufträgen und der Unterstützung des Lehrstuhl Afrikanische Geschichte an der Universität Basel, sowie durch die Zusammenarbeit mit dem Zentrum für Afrika Studien wird Basel als ein Standort für die Afrikaforschung gestärkt. 

Mit den Basler Afrika Bibliographien betreibt die Carl Schlettwein Stiftung ihr eigenes Dokumentationszentrum zum südlichen Afrika mit dem Schwerpunkt Namibia und macht dessen Bestände akademischen Benutzern und einem breiten Publikum zugänglich.